Obsession Alert: Rose Gold

As you may know, I am on a shopping fast. No shopping (fashion, at least!) until mid-June when I move to Cali.It’s been hard, though ,with all of the cute clothes I keep finding when I’m out and about! Is it just me, or does it seem that when you’re not looking for new clothes, they start SCREAMING your name?! Every time I’m in Target grabbing groceries and otherwise, a dress yells “pick me! pick me!” or a cute new tee in the window of Banana Republic bangs on the picture window as I walk past towards Petsmart to get Atlas’s dog food…It’s really testing my willpower, that’s for sure!

I’ve been getting creative with my wardrobe and thinking of pieces I’d like to add to what I already have when the time comes to shop again. I love mixing and matching and I only buy items that will stay in trend for a few years.

Lately, I’ve been coveting everything rose gold. Jeff bought me a watch last Christmas that was rose gold and ever since then, I’ve been in love. Something that’s been on my gift list for years, that I can’t bring to ask anyone to get me? This watch…

MBM3079

Drool-worthy, huh? I know!

So going with the trend of rose gold, I’ve created this outfit. I don’t have every piece on this polyvore, but every item is easily found at both inexpensive and higher-end stores, making it versatile for every budget. I got my shorts at J.Crew Outlet for $30 and I totally love them! The 5″ inseam is long enough to make sure my rear isn’t showing, but short enough to be young and fresh. A simple white lace shirt would go great and add a little texture, too!

x

Leave me a comment with your favorite rose gold pieces! Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

