Fitness Feature: Peanut Butter Fingers!

It’s FRIDAY, FRIDAY, FRIDAY!!! Woo-hoo!! We made it to the weekend! Give yourself a big pat on the back! I literally rolled out of bed today mad that I had to wake up early, but quickly realized it’s Friday and I get two days off after work! What a mood changer!

This Fitness Friday post is going to be the start of a new kind of post that I’m dubbing my “Fitness Feature!” Every now and then I will feature a fitness blog that I’ve fallen in love with, give you a little background info, and my favorite workout from the site.

This week’s Fitness Feature is a blog called “Peanut Butter Fingers.”

First of all, what a great name! I’m peanut butter obsessed, too, like PBFingers blogger, Julie. Julie is a mid-twenties blogger who appreciates all food, but tries to live a healthy lifestyle by combining exercise and healthy eating. She also posts about her pup, Sadie, her wedding, and fashion. I love this girl already! And she doesn’t live that far from where I currently am! It’s almost too bad I’m moving. Julie is a great writer who is relatable and realistic. I love her real-world view of working out, eating healthy, and enjoying her time spent with family.

As I’ve been following her blog, I have fallen in love with her treadmill workouts. On doggie daycare days, I try to fit in a 40 minute gym sweat session before picking Atlas up. Having just recently gotten back into my 5K training, I don’t want to run outside in the instance that I won’t be back in time to go get him.

With workouts aptly named the “Lazy Girl” and “Make Your Face Sweat,” there is a workout for every ability level and mood. These workouts keep me accountable for working out every day and help motivate me to push through it when I’m tired.

I highly recommend you go check out Julie’s blog ASAP and get your Friday Burn on with enthusiasm!

Leave a Reply

