Whoopsie-Daisy! (and the Recipe of the Week)

I can’t believe I missed yesterday’s post! I was laying in bed with Atlas at my side just about to doze off when it hit me that I didn’t post about my photo adventure!! So sorry guys!

So here’s the post you all missed…

Yesterday I decided that after Atlas’s advanced training class, I was going to go on a photography fun hunt. I drove to a beautiful little suburb about 15 miles from where I live and started walking in and out of the shops taking pictures of things I thought were cool. Here are a few of my best shots:

DSCN1109 DSCN1127 DSCN1132

DSCN1138 DSCN1163

DSCN1189 DSCN1173 DSCN1172

Pretty much I was just messing around with my camera settings and angles/heights to see what I could come up with. I would love to take a photography workshop when I get out to Cali to learn about taking better photos, but I really love exploring new places with my camera!

As for the recipe of the week, I’m just going to give you one piece of advice. Visit Joy the Baker‘s blog and bookmark it! Don’t look through her site first, just bookmark it. You will never stop looking at it once you begin, so before you forget, just.bookmark.it! You’ll love me for it, I promise you!

Now I have many favorites from Joy’s recipe selection, but my all-time FAVE is her Brown Sugar Bacon Biscuits. Please just click on the link and make them.

ASAP.

Seriously.

Do It.

They will be the most delicious biscuits you have ever eaten. That is, unless you hate bacon; in which I hate to say that we can no longer be friends. I love bacon too much! So yea! Check it out and make them! Then post your pictures and let me see ’em! I make these all the time, but I’ll just post a couple pictures. Top them with a fried egg and you’ll be in heaven!

biscuitsbiscuits2

Leave a Reply

