Fashion Feature: Chevron

Happy Monday! Today I woke up extra early to get cute for work (read: my back was aching and I couldn’t stop coughing…) and threw on my favorite red pencil skirt and this amazingly adorable chevron-style printed blouse with ruffled sleeves that I got from Banana Republic a few months back.

It got me thinking about the pattern. Chevron has been popping up on my Polyvore, Pinterest, and just about every online window-shopping venture I’ve been on in the past two months! I love it! It’s versatile enough to be worn with jeans, but pretty enough to be dressed up for work or after-school dinner with the hubs. Check out these pins:

b
All Things Katie Marie – check out her blog. It’s amazeballs. And she has TONS of adorable chevron pieces!

a

Photo Credit: Pinterest

c

Modcloth – Ojai There Dress

d

Tumblr – Sail Away With Me

a

Photo Credit: Pinterest

See what I mean?! I’m in love! So many parts of me are aching to get a few chevron pieces in my collection ASAP, but it’ll have to wait another month until I get to Cali and my shopping fast is over!

Happy Shopping!

P.S. looking for a cute way to rock red, white, and blue this memorial day without looking all “AMERICA!!!!!”?? Try one of these ideas!

b a

BrightBoldBeautiful (L) & Dorothy Perkins (R)

c d

LaRue Chic Boutique (L) & Target (R)

 

Leave a Reply

