Who Needs a Running Buddy?

I do! I do!

Well, I’m sure you figured that out from the title, but it’s so true! I need someone who will beg to go outside every single day for an extended period of time. Someone who has a TON of energy to burn and who will be a loyal, solid running buddy…

If you haven’t already figured it out, I’m talking about my pup, Atlas 🙂 He has SO much energy to burn off since he’s home all day alone while I’m at work and he loves going outside (when it’s not too hot, of course!)

I’ve tried going for small jogs around our complex with him, but he easily gets confused and has bitten or scratched the back of my legs thinking I am running from him to play, not with him for exercise.

Problem? Yes. Solution? Surely! I found a few articles online that are training guides to helping get your furry friend in running shape. Check them out!

Runner’s World – Turn Your Dog Into a Runner

Gear Junkie – 10 Rules: Running with your Dog

Cesar’s Way – Safety Tips for Working Out with Your Dog

Clicker Training – Running with your Dogs: Wagging Tails on the Trails

Leave a Reply

