Beginning from Scratch

I feel like lately I’ve seen the scale inching upwards little by little. Never much, a quarter pound or so, but seeing an increase week after week is frustrating. In my current living situation, it’s exceedingly hard to eat clean and fit in the amount of physical activity that I would like. I’m tired of feeling like I’m making excuses, though, so I’m putting on my big girl shorts and digging deep. I will succeed if it’s the last thing I do!

Since I dropped my WW subscription a while ago (too much money for the online program that I can do for free elsewhere), I’ve decided to “start from scratch.” What does that mean exactly? Start my lifestyle plan as if I’ve never done it before.

I think many of us get into a new fitness or eating routine and blast our effort level up to 100, then tire out too quick and feel like we’ve failed. I refuse to do that. Here’s my plan:

Workout

a

In addition to this, I’ll be taking Atlas on his normal walks, with the goal of reaching 10,000 steps a day using my FitBit One.

b

Eating

b

This awesome list brought to you by Coach Morris

I also found this great graphic to give me some more information!

c

Tracking

Being a firm believer in tracking to help keep motivated, I’ll be using the Lose It! app and website. It’s Free!

b a

Please help keep me motivated and in check guys! I’ll be here if you need some encouragement along your journey to good health too, just leave me a comment and I’ll start following your progress!

Leave a Reply

