Pinterest Post: Flawless Foundation Routine

So today is a little bit different in reference to a few things:

1. Jeff’s coming home today! Yay for being back together after 6 months apart!
2. This Pinterest Post is actually of a YouTube clip! I did find it on Pinterest, though, so I’m going with it!

First, watch this video, then I’ll give you a list of the products I bought and used today. Keep in mind, the first 3 minutes is just a little rant-y, as is most of the product identification, but I really love this video for application purposes.

I saw this video last night and realized that I was due for new foundation anyways, so I went a little crazy at Target, scooping up a bunch of new goodies 🙂

20130711-152530.jpg

Lotion (used as primer) – Clean & Clear dual action moisturizer
Foundation – L’Oreal True Match Lumi
Concealer (for blemishes) – Sonia Kashuk All Covered Up Concealer
Under Eye Concealer – CoverGirl Invisible Concealer
Loose Powder – Sonia Kashuk Barely There Loose Powder
Brushes – Sonia Kashuk

The main reason why I bought so much Sonia Kashuk was it was affordable, but good quality. I knew I didn’t want to drop $100 on MAC products since I rarely wear a full face of makeup. All together, not counting the brushes, I spent about $40 on products! Not much more than my prior foundation routine would’ve cost me!

I watched the video, pausing as I went, to make sure I achieved the look I wanted. I think after getting everything on, I will go back and get a bottle of the True Match original and mixing a bit of tit with the Lumi since my skin is combination type and the Lumi by itself is really demy as the video stated.

Overall, though, this routine was quick, easy, and amazing for giving me that polished, but not cakey, look! Try it out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

