Pinterest Post: DIY Mugs

So before I show you all my Pinterest Projects from today, I wanted to give you guys the real view of our new curtains in the Master! Jeff found these online at Target and we instantly fell in love!

20130718-183629.jpg

20130718-183635.jpg

Onto Pinterest! I decided to put my Pinterest Posts to work for me by making a few items and posting them on my Etsy Page. Today I made three different DIY ceramic mugs inspired by this Pin, this Pin, and this Pin.

DSCN1222 DSCN1273 DSCN1276

Here’s how to make your own at home:

Find a plain white coffee mug. Target, Dollar Tree, and Thrift Shops normally have these for pretty cheap.

Grab a Sharpie in your favorite color and doodle away! Use stickers and dot around them for the “Dotty” Mug or freehand the design of your choice.

Bake the mugs at 350 degrees for 30-45 minutes to set Sharpie.

That’s it! Simple, easy, inexpensive personal gift! Also, if you make any mistakes with your Sharpie, just take a Q-tip with a little nail polish remover and wipe off your mistake!

Next week’s project? Chalkboard Painted Kitchen-ware!

Leave a Reply

