Week-Long Recap

I had great ideas for every post this week.

I was going to post each morning and knock your socks off with my amazing, witty posts.

I was going to have ten million comments and twenty million new followers.

..that might be a little exaggerated…

But, I was going to do it, and I got busy.

Doesn’t that happen to everyone? You get so caught up in all the cool, fun things you’re doing (or laundry, and dinners, and other chores) and you just run out of time in the day! Before you know it, your good intentions turn into its-5-minutes-until-10-and-Im-thoroughly-exhausted-from-today and you choose to go to bed instead of completing the task you planned on.

So here’s what you missed this week (the abridged version):

Monday – Wardrobe Weeding
T
his one I did on time! Woo-hoo! But in case you missed it, check it out here

a

Tuesday – 3T: Grown Up Fun
I know many of you have cute little ones running around your home and I normally post about fun things to do with them during the summer, but I wanted to focus this week on the Adults of the group. If you’re like Jeff and I, you’re still enjoying being just the two of you. We want kids, just not right at this moment. I think we both want a chance to be totally selfish and on our own schedules a few more years. I found this list of 41 Things To Do Before You Have Kids on The Nest and I love it. Some are practical, some are a little racy, but all are great ideas!

a

Wednesday – Master Bath Before & After
Inspiration Post: Dream Master Bath
How it Turned Out: A little less “WOW!” when you walk in than I’d like, but it’s serene and nature-like.

IMG_0533[1] IMG_0534[1] IMG_0535[1]

Thursday – Pinterest Post: The Best Rum Punch EVER!
Tried it. Loved It. Will DEFINITELY make it again!
Strawberry Blood Orange Rum Punch from The Bojon Gourmet

a

Friday – Building Endurance as a New Runner
I’m trying guys, I really am. I want to be one of the super cute, fit, easy-to-watch runners in San Diego. I just have zero endurance right now! I found this awesome article on fitsugar that I think will really help! Check it out here!

b

So….yea! That was this week. Next week is going to be hella-busy, too, as I’ve got my cupcake tasting at the apartment to promote the cupcakery, and I start my new job full time on Thursday, but I will do my best to post every day!

Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

