3T: Homemade Popsicles!

I know I’m about to give you some awesome recipes and  it’s not Sunday, but I couldn’t resist sharing this with you guys!

As many of you are experiencing high temperatures this summer, I’m sure you are looking for cool treats that will keep you from sweating your behind off all season! Not only are homemade Popsicles inexpensive to make, but they are waaaaay healthier than the store bought kind and super easy to make! I suggest making a batch with your kiddos or significant other very, very soon!

I found three great sites that have amazing popsicle recipes that I’m going to be trying out myself this week.

Momaha – Foodie Friday: Make Your Own Popsicles

a

These strawberry peach lemonade popsicles look absolutely divine! Not only are both fruits in season right now, but adding the tart lemon flavors to the ice pops are sure to be a kid and adult palate-pleaser!

The Greatist Table: 5 Healthy Popsicle Recipes from Around the Web

b

With flavors like Mango Lassi, Vegan Chocolate with Roasted Almond (pictured), Tropical Fruit Punch, Skinny Vanilla Bean Cheesecake, and Roasted Sweet Corn, these popsicles are bound to stretch your view on classic popsicle flavors! Try one, or try them all!

Fun Home Things: 10 Homemade Popsicle Recipes

c

This blog post won me over with the chocolate dipped and cookies-and-cream popsicles, but their whole fruit watermelon and Coke Float popsicles (pictured) are a must-try as well!

Happy Popsicle-ing everyone! Let me know how yours turn out and be on the lookout for my trials as well!

 

3 thoughts on “3T: Homemade Popsicles!

Leave a Reply

