Catch up!

Remember that time I swore I wouldn’t get behind on blogging again? I don’t know how, but somehow between what felt like two hours, it went from being Sunday to being Thursday! Yikes!

Ever have weeks like these? They seems to be more often lately for me šŸ™‚

Here what you I missed on the blog this week:

Monday: I have put myself on yet another shopping fast that is currently indefinite. Since we bought the truck and are trying the pay off our (healthy) debts, I cannot warrant shopping for new items. Besides that, I go to work every day in soft-as-silk tees and a pair of jeans; plenty of which I have. So here’s to recycling and rewearing outfits umpteen-thousand ways until you’ve exhausted ever mix and match combination! If you’re interested in this kind of Fashion Lifestyle, check out this awesome blog I found, Putting Me Together. This girl is a fashion genius!!!

20130822-132803.jpg

Tuesday: Oh what to do, what to do. I’m kind of looking for a little help here. The school year has started for many kiddos around the country, but I am not teaching this year, making it like salt in a wound for me to post about teaching tips on Tuesdays. I’m looking for suggestions on a new Tuesday Topic. If I choose yours, I will send goodies your way! Leave me a comment!!

Wednesday: Not so much a picture tour of something amazing in our home, but a funny story instead. Last Friday we heard a huge BOOM in our kitchen. We checked the cabinets and the garage (attached) and saw nothing so we figured the guy who lives above us dropped about ten bowling balls simultaneously. It could happen, right?!?! When I went to get dressed the next morning, however, I realized something was blocking our closet door from being opened. That is when we discovered that the big BOOM was, in fact, our entire closet shelf that had ripped itself off the wall. It was obvious why, though, because we later saw that it was only being held up by some construction adhesive and a few brad nails, none of which were in studs! Yikes! It’s all fixed now, but what an adventure!

Today (Thursday): I have noticed that most of my pins have been focused on Splurge Worthy Foods lately…not so healthy, but I haven’t made any of them yet, so I’m still good, right?

I’m thinking about making one of these amazing splurges, eating one and then sending the rest off to my friends! I’m such a good friend, right?! šŸ˜‰

S’mores Ice Cream Cake

Lemon, Garlic, and Rosemary Chicken

Puppy Chow Bars

Let me know what you guys think for the new Tuesday feature and I hope you all have had an adventurous and amazing week!

One thought on “Catch up!

Leave a Reply

