Pinterest Post: Holiday Cocktails

🎶 It’s the holiday season, with a whoop-de-do and hickory dock, and don’t forget to hang up your sock…🎶

Am I the only one who has had the Pandora Christmas station blasting all week?! I don’t know if it’s because J and I will be apart from family this year on Christmas ( 😦 ), or what, but I cannot get enough holiday music it seems!

In the spirit of the holiday season (ha! See what I did there? spirit….) I have compiled a list of my favorite pinned holiday drinks! I will post the recipes to my top three below. Other drink ideas can be found on my Cocktails Board on Pinterest!

Number 3: Candy Cane Martini

20131206-195521.jpg

Leave it to Martha Stewart to create such a cocktail! In a shaker, combine 2 ounces strawberry vodka, 4 dashes white Creme de Menthe, and 2&1/2 ounces of cranberry juice. Shake well. Garnish a glass with crushed candy canes, pour, and enjoy!

Number 2: Boozy Eggnog

20131206-195013.jpg

In a cocktail shaker, combine 4 ounces of eggnog, 1 ounce spiced rum, 1 ounce Kahlua, 1/2 ounce of bourbon, and a splash of vanilla extract. Sprinkle in a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove and turn slowly in shaker to combine. Rim a glass with turbinado sugar (optional) and pour in eggnog mixture. Top with a sprinkle of cinnamon and you’re ready to party!

And my Number 1 Holiday Cocktail is: Cranberry Champagne!

20131206-194236.jpg

In a champagne glass, pour one ounce of sweetened cranberry juice and top with the juice of a slice of lime. Top with champagne (I love Martini & Rossi Asti!) and a few fresh cranberries and you’re all set for a festive celebration!

What’s your favorite holiday cocktail? Share your ideas and recipes below!

Leave a Reply

