Happy New Year!

Happy 2014 everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you all my New Years Resolutions because they are going to be impacting my blog greatly. I would love to hear about yours as well!

1. Be a Better Friend
2013 was a rough year in terms of relationships, with my husband and I being apart for much of it. Because of that and all of my moving around, I put my friends by the wayside. I found that a piece of me felt empty and it could only be filled by getting more involved with my friends again. They are my strength and support.

2. Be a healthier me
After our wedding, I put aside my healthy lifestyle in favor of one packed more with processed junk than smart choices. I stopped running and sat on my rear more. Because of this I have felt lethargic, irritable, and all around yucky. 2014 will not be a year of fad diets or anything, but a charge back in the right direction.

3. Worry Less, be Thankful More
Between struggles at work in Florida, a cross country move, being apart from family and Jeff, and many other reasons, I nonstop worried most of 2013. This year will be all about appreciating the little things and being thankful for what I do have instead of what I do not. I am very blessed and should reflect on that more often.

With these three resolutions, I am afraid I will be needing to put the blog on the back burner. I want to allocate as much time to friends, health, and living stress-free as I can, therefore suggesting that I cut back partaking in activities that consume time that I can be spending elsewhere.

Now while I will not stop blogging altogether, it will be far less frequently. I will still be posting about our new home (we bought a condo!!) and my “wife life” , but at random intervals.

I appreciate all of your support in this!

Much love.

Leave a Reply

