Goal Weight Challenge Day 14

Morning Weight: 142.4
Pounds to Goal: 17.4

Workout: 5.5 mile interval run with my wonderful husband. And holy he’ll did it kick my butt! Lots of inclines and frequent spurts of running….I literally sweat out a pound! I weighed myself after my shower (which by the way I had soaked through my tank, tee, long sleeve, and raincoat) and was 141.4!! Talk about motivation to keep going!

Since my hubby is amazing, he is going to help massage out the few knots in my back and knees so that I can put in another 5 or so tomorrow! No rest days for the strong!!

I also prepped all of my lunches for the week. Here is my menu for the week:

Monday – Island Tropics Smoothie, Boiled Chicken + Broccoli + Sweet Potatoes, Teriyaki Salmon + Brown Rice
Tuesday – Brownie Batter Overnight Oatmeal, Spaghetti Squash Antipasto, Pop Up Enchiladas
Wednesday – Island Tropics Smoothie, Quinoa California Sushi Bowl, Chipotle Pesto Pasta
Thursday – 2 eggs + OJ, BBQ Boiled Chicken with Broccoli, Spaghetti Squash Alfredo
Friday – Cherry Berry Smoothie, Boiled Chicken + Sweet Potatoes, Pop Up Enchilada Leftovers
Saturday – 1 egg + 1 slice light PB toast + 1 cup skim milk, Leftovers for lunch and dinner
Sunday – Brownie Batter Overnight Oatmeal, leftovers for lunch and dinner

Snacks: light yogurt, raisins, crispy edamame

What recipes do you prep ahead for the week that are delicious?

Leave a Reply

