GWC Day 33 – The 3 “P’s”

Happy Friday everyone!!! I hope you had a motivational, uplifting week this week and are ready for the weekend! Plan something fun and active to work into your relaxation times. Shhhh…Don’t tell Jeff, but I’m planning a surprise full day of fun for us tomorrow!!

Before I forget as well, today I skipped my workout in favor for a day full of stretching to prepare for a light run tomorrow and my race on Sunday! Wish me luck!

So onto the 3 “P’s”: Playful Ponytails, Polka Dots, and Puppies!

20140321-214931.jpg

So really, this post is about how to get a cute and curly ponytail, but if you want more info about polka dots check out this post and if you love my puppies as much as I do, take a look at this or this to get your fill. I know, I know, it’s ok to admit it; Atlas and Rhea are the cutest 😉

Alright, back to topic at hand.

And just so we are clear here, I’m really trying my best not to be narcissistic, I just really wanted to share this with you! I think selfies are embarrassing, but kind of necessary for a post about my hair.

So I saw a video link on Pinterest a few weeks ago and wanted to try it out tonight since I had dinner with a friend of mine. I can’t seem to find the original pin now – Grrrrrrr – but this video shows the same idea…

Now, a little insight; my hair is about three days dirty. I’m blessed to have really thick hair that doesn’t require washing but every few days. If I do it more often it gets dry and frizzy so don’t go all “eeeewwww, you’re disgusting!” on me. I still shower daily, people!

The whole “curl your hair in a pony and then let it down” thing did not work for me but I think it’s because I did not start with straight hair to begin with. My hair has been in a perpetual top knot for the past two days so it was kinked and knotty. Still, though, I think keeping it in a high, playful pony looked polished and perfect for a fun night out with friends!

20140321-220331.jpg

Side note: I forgot to take pictures at the beginning of the evening so quite a bit of the curl fell out…I promise to do this again next week and take better pics!!

Try it out and let me know how it goes for you….and if you’re a guy and still reading this, find a female friend to share this with so you don’t feel awkward about continuing to read to this point all about women’s hair….your secret is safe with me 😉

Leave a Reply

