GWC Day 50 – Confessions + Recipe

Ok guys. Confession time: I skipped my Day 12 and Day 15 workouts to let my ankle have some rest from jumping and high knees…horrible, I know!

So this morning I vowed that I would get myself all caught up (with today being Day 16) and just go for a morning walk.

That didn’t happen….

Instead I beasted out 2.5 miles at a 9:50 pace run (!!!!!!!!!!!) and then my ankle forced me to walk the rest. Side note: isn’t it so frustrating when you’re about to hit a goal, and a slight injury is stopping you?! I could’ve had my under-30-minute 5K today, but nooooooo……stupid ankle. Who needs you anyways?!

Then during the baby’s nap, I completed Day 12 and Day 15’s workout, swapping the ankle-hurting cardio parts for box squats and resistance obliques. Boy was I sweating by the end of that!

Then, on top of all of that, I took the pups on a 3.3 mile walk at a local shaded park since it was 90 degrees outside when I got home from work!

Go, me, Go!

I also watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead again last night (it’s one of my fave food documentaries!) and it inspired me to break out my juicer. This morning, after drinking 20 oz of water, I had a glass of apple, carrot, orange juice, but the real winner – and included recipe – is my new favorite juice. Try it ASAP!!

20140408-191550.jpg

Lisa’s Aloha Punch

Ingredients

6 small Gala apples
1/4 fresh pineapple
2 small/medium carrots or 1 large carrot

Directions
1. Juice together all ingredients with carrots being the first item to be put into the juicer.
2. Strain juice to remove any excess pulp
3. Pour over ice and serve in a wine glass if you’re feeling fancy like me 😉

This recipe makes about 3 cups of juice. Share it with family or hoard it all to yourself….not that I did that or anything….

ENJOY!

One thought on “GWC Day 50 – Confessions + Recipe

Leave a Reply

