Clean Eating Challenge

Hey guys! The past two weekends have been filled with family and fun, but mostly with food….heavy, fatty, deliciously bad for you food.

It was also filled with great memories like this…

20140505-211859.jpg

20140505-211914.jpg

20140505-211929.jpg

Between taking in a baseball game, kayaking, taking the pups for walks, and eating my favorite deconstructed sushi, my eating needs a BIG overhaul.

For the next two weeks, I will be starting a clean eating challenge.

During this time I can eat as much lean protein and produce as I want. That’s right. No. Counting. Calories. Literally as much as I want. Now obviously, the aim is to pack my tummy full of delicious produce, but the protein will help aid recovery for workouts (which I am good to start back up full force!!) and give me the energy to make it through my day.

Tack in unlimited water (hopefully 8-10 glasses per day, minimum) and just a little low-fat dairy, whole grains, and healthy fats and I should be on my way to kick starting a long-term healthy eating plan!

Simply put, less of this

20140505-212508.jpg which will be on The Dessert Project next week!!

And more of this

20140505-212751.jpg

20140505-212810.jpg

Want me to share my daily menu? Leave me a comment below!

Leave a Reply

